Littlewoods Ireland Blog Awards 2016 shortlist

Crikey O’Reilly, this particular herding of words has made it onto the Books & Literature shortlist for the Littlewoods Ireland Blog Awards 2016. It’s a joy to be listed alongside an excellent collection of blogs with a shared love of all things bookish. Each and every one is well worth checking out if you aren’t already familiar with them. And the other categories – everything from politics to fashion – showcase a wealth of Irish bloggery.

Littlewoods-Blog-Awards-2016-Website-MPU_ShortlistThe choosing of a winner in each category now means another round of judging – plus a public vote, which requires an element of campaigning by the shortlistees. I’ll be honest, I’m not good at this sort of thing and would prefer if we could just all go to the judges’ houses and sing for them. I’ve been working on a killer rendition of ‘Tomorrow’ from my namesake Annie since childhood, just waiting for a chance to stick out my chin, and grin, and… but no. Instead, the shortlistees have to kindly ask their readers, relatives and friends’ family pets to vote for them, so the curly red wig remains on standby for another day.

If you read this blog and would like to fling me a vote by clicking on the VOTE NOW link on the right, that would be gorgeous. Voting is open until next Tuesday, August 23. If you’d rather not, that’s fine too, we won’t fall out over it.

See how bad I am at this plugging stuff? Here beginneth and endeth my campaign.

12 thoughts on “Littlewoods Ireland Blog Awards 2016 shortlist

  1. Hi Anne. Just found your blog again. I forgot to press follow the last time I read it. I’ve just voted for you. I think. I pressed some buttons and gave a total stranger personal information. That’s how much I want you to win. Please don’t sing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for finding me, Eileen, but I can make no promises re singing. Actually, maybe threatening to sing if I don’t win is the campaign I’ve been searching for…

    Like

  3. […] Thanks so much to everyone who took the time to vote, because some of you must have done and that means a great deal to me. Thanks also to the judges who waded through a multitude of blogs, and to the Littlewoods Ireland Blog Awards organisers for bringing joy to the (online) world. Blogging often feels like wittering into a void so it’s lovely to have some sign that it’s going in the right direction. And I didn’t even have to sing for it… […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

